server root password mass reset - Is there any risks for corruption?
1.If we closed the browser by error during a mass password reset is there any risks for corruption or any kind of issues?
2.Does the process run in background? Is it automatically killed if the browser was closed?
No, there is no risk of corruption. However, the web app initiates password reset on servers batch by batch. Hence if the browser is closed the passwords on all server batches initiated so far would be reset and not on the remaining servers.
The already initiated batches would run to completion in the background even if the browser is closed.