How does the license upgrade work?

Why is there a cost while downgrading? Why is that i am charged more than what i have purchased?

The Ezeelogin license upgrade is done in the following way.

1.When an upgrade is done, a new expiry period is set 30 days/1 month from the date of upgrade.

2.We would deduct the balance(amount remaining from the previous payment after computing the remaining number of days as per the old cycle/expiry date)) from the upgrade invoice.

The important information to be noted is that a new expiry date is set from the date of upgrade and the balance amount as per the previous last invoice is deducted from the upgraded invoice.

Upgrade Example:

Suppose you take a license for 10 servers on 1st of a month for $20. On 16th you are upgrading to 16 servers. At the time of upgrade the 10 server license has been used for half of it's period. So the remaining credit in your account is $10. For 16 server license for 1 month, it is (16server * $2) $32. So still have to pay $22 ($32 - $10) and your new 16 server license would be valid till 16th of next month (1 month from the date of upgrade) instead of 31st of the month.

Downgrade Example:

Suppose you take a license for 10 servers on 1st of a month for $20. On 16th you are downgrading to 6 servers. At the time of downgrade the 10 server license has been used for half of it's period. So the remaining credit in your account is $10. For 6 server license for 1 month, it is (6server * $2) $12. So still have to pay $2 ($12 - $10) and your new 6 server license would be valid till 16th of next month (1 month from the date of downgrade) instead of 31st of the month.

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
    Attached Files
    There are no attachments for this article.