Skip to Content

List of supported PubkeyAcceptedKeyTypes in Ezeelogin

List of supported KEX (Key Exchange Algorithm), HostKeyAlgorithms, and PubkeyAcceptedKeyType  in ezsh shell ( Ezeelogin backend shell)

Refer the below article to find and modify the KEX and HostKeyAlgorithms in use by the sshd server.

Supported KEX and HostKeyAlgorithms in Ezeelogin

Below are the supported and unsupported KEX (Key Exchange) and HostKeyAlgorithms on Ezeelogin version 7.29.11.

Supported KEX algorithms:

  • curve25519-sha256
  • [email protected] 
  • ecdh-sha2-nistp256 
  • ecdh-sha2-nistp384 
  • ecdh-sha2-nistp521 
  • diffie-hellman-group-exchange-sha256 
  • diffie-hellman-group16-sha512 
  • diffie-hellman-group18-sha512 
  • diffie-hellman-group-exchange-sha1 
  • diffie-hellman-group14-sha256 
  • diffie-hellman-group14-sha1 
  • diffie-hellman-group1-sha1

Supported HostKeyAlgorithms:

  • ecdsa-sha2-nistp256 
  • ssh-ed25519 
  • ssh-rsa
  • ssh-dss 
  • rsa-sha2-512 
  • rsa-sha2-256 

Supported PubkeyAcceptedKeyType in Ezeelogin

PubkeyAcceptedKeyType supported on Ezeelogin version 7.30.0 >=

1. ed25519 key generated with the passphrase on Centos 7 is not supported.

2. PHP version should be 7.3 and above in Almalinux 8, RHEL8, CentOS8, and RockyLinux in order to save the key in Ezeelogin GUI.

3. Refer below articles to resolve the DSA key-based authentications.

Supported Pubkey Types:

  • rsa
  • dsa
  • ed25519
  • ecdsa
  • openssh


Related Articles

Upgrade Ezeelogin Jump server to the latest version

Convert existing key format to PEM format