Enable or Disable or force ssl for the web interface

You can force the web gui to be accessed only via the https protocol. Before enabling it, ensure that ssl is enabled for the virtualhost where you have installed ezeelogin ssh jumphost


Edit the configuration file

vi /usr/local/etc/ezlogin/ez.conf


And set the variable


To disable ssl

force_https no

To enable ssl

force_https yes



5 (1)
Article Rating (1 Votes)
Rate this article
    Attached Files
    There are no attachments for this article.
    Related Articles RSS Feed
    How to add ssh public key for passwordless authentication in ssh
    Viewed 2687 times since Fri, Sep 1, 2017
    How to pass environment variable through jump server?
    Viewed 1115 times since Tue, Jul 17, 2018
    How to install ssl certs in jump server(secure connection) ?
    Viewed 2547 times since Mon, Apr 30, 2018
    How to configure Yubikey two factor authentication in ssh ?
    Viewed 5476 times since Thu, Jun 15, 2017
    Default outbound ssh port for target servers added in
    Viewed 1685 times since Thu, Dec 21, 2017
    How can i disable MySQL strict mode ?
    Viewed 2454 times since Tue, Feb 12, 2019
    Integrate OneLogin SSO with jumpserver
    Viewed 518 times since Wed, Aug 14, 2019
    How to install free SSL with Let’s Encrypt?
    Viewed 1810 times since Wed, Jul 18, 2018
    Setting session time out for the webinterface
    Viewed 3005 times since Wed, Jun 14, 2017
    configure jump server to use SSL for MySQL server 5.7 version
    Viewed 2587 times since Thu, Apr 12, 2018