Can i install ezeelogin Jump server solution in a lan?

LAN with Internet Connectivity

Yes, you can install Ezeelogin Jump server software in a lan which has internet connectivity. Do ensure that the jump box is able to connect to the license server (license.ezeelogin.com) on port 443. The license server would check the public ip that the NAT uses and hence when you purchase the license make sure to buy it for the public ip that is NATed.

 

    If you are unsure on what your jump server IP is, simply logon to your ssh jump server and run the command

 

wget -qO- http://ezeelogin.com/myip

 

       

 

LAN with NO Internet Connectivity

If you are planning to install Ezeelogin in a LAN with NO Internet Connectivity then request the 24/7 support team for Standalone license.

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
    Attached Files
    There are no attachments for this article.
    Related Articles RSS Feed
    Can we map existing user group in ldap to ezeelogin as ezeelogin user group ?
    Viewed 3902 times since Mon, Sep 25, 2017
    How to enable google 2FA (Two factor Authentication) in ezeelogin ?
    Viewed 3852 times since Mon, Oct 9, 2017
    configure jump server to use SSL for MySQL
    Viewed 2748 times since Mon, Apr 30, 2018
    Configure ssh certificate based authentication
    Viewed 289 times since Fri, Apr 17, 2020
    How to search using IP or other fields instead of host name in jump server ssh interface or gui?
    Viewed 1531 times since Fri, May 4, 2018
    How to install free SSL with Let’s Encrypt?
    Viewed 1799 times since Wed, Jul 18, 2018
    How can i reset password / security code ?
    Viewed 2614 times since Wed, Oct 18, 2017
    Set SSH User Expiry
    Viewed 1494 times since Thu, Sep 20, 2018
    Will Ezeelogin work behind a firewall or NAT or behind a Proxy?
    Viewed 5211 times since Sat, Jul 8, 2017
    Setting session time out for the webinterface
    Viewed 2999 times since Wed, Jun 14, 2017